• Home
  • News
  • Press Release from the Eleventh Judicial Circuit - Judicial Vacancy

Press Release from the Eleventh Judicial Circuit - Judicial Vacancy

Thursday, October 28, 2021 9:53 PM | GSCBWLA Admin (Administrator)

ELEVENTH CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION

COUNTY COURT JUDGE VACANCY

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

October 26, 2021

CONTACT: Miranda L. Soto, Chair

Eleventh Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission

Miranda.Soto@bipc.com

TELEPHONE: (305) 347-4086

MIAMI – The Judicial Nominating Commission for the Eleventh Judicial Circuit has nominated

the following individuals for appointment to the Miami-Dade County Court for the vacancy

resulting from the elevation of County Court Judge Diana Vizcaino to the Circuit Court in Miami-

Dade County:

Karl Brown Christopher Green

Heloiza Correa Kevin Hellmann

Javier Enriquez Christopher Pracitto

The Commission thanks the members of the bench, bar, and public who took the time to provide

feedback and meaningful input about the applicants.

ELEVENTH CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION MEMBERS

Miranda L. Soto (Chair)

Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney, PC

Two South Biscayne Blvd., Suite 1500

Miami, FL 33131

Tel.: 305-347-4086

Miranda.Soto@bipc.com

Pedro Allende (Vice Chair)

Tel: 305-482-3529

jnc@pedroallende.com

Walter James Harvey

School Board Attorney’s Office

1450 NE 2nd Avenue, Suite 400

Miami, FL 33132

Tel.: 305-995-1304/Fax: 305-995-1412

walter.harvey@dadeschools.net

Scott M. Dimond

Dimond Kaplan & Rothstein, P.A.

Offices at Grand Bay Plaza

2665 South Bayshore Dr., PH 2B

Miami, FL 33133

305-374-1920

sdimond@dkrpa.com

Hayden P. O’Byrne

United States Attorney’s Office, SDFL

99 N.E. 4th Street

Miami, FL 33132

Tel: 305-961-9447/Fax: 305-530-7679

haydenjnc@gmail.com

Robert R. Pardo

Robert R. Pardo, P.A.

7700 N. Kendall Drive, Suite 512

Miami, FL 33156

Tel.: 305-596-7794/Fax: 305-596-5854

rpardo@pardolaw.com

Jesus M. Suarez

Genovese, Joblove & Battista, P.A.

100 S.E. Second Street, Suite 4400

Miami, Florida 33131

Tel: 305-349-2300

jsuarez@gjb-law.com

Jorge A. Mestre

Rivero Mestre, LLP

2525 Ponce de Leon Blvd. Suite 1000

Miami, FL 33134

Tel: 305-445-2500

jmestre@riveromestre.com

Robert H. Fernandez

RHF Law Firm, LLC

2600 South Douglas Road, Suite 305

Coral Gables, FL 33134

Tel.: 786-315-4479

rfernandez@rhflawfirm.com

Copyright © 2021 Gwen S. Cherry Black Women Lawyers Association